Our Happy Customers

      I wanted to let a little time pass before writing this review.  Cooley Brothers Painting came highly recommended from neighbors, plus the Yelp reviews were solid.  I had some 'minor' mental gripes during the process, which I knew would subside after a few weeks, and they have, nothing to do with the finished product, A+ grade.
     
    You will get the quote and interact with David Cooley before your project kicks off.  He's a very nice guy and very knowledgeable.  The most important people are the individuals who are on-site daily and doing the actual job.  Our primary point of contact on-site was Daniel.  He was a consummate professional and is great when it comes to detailed wood projects and painting, he really knows his stuff.

    Aside from having our house re-painted, Daniel and his crew (Carlos, Jesus, & Juan) re-built four pergola structures, and stripped and refinished our large front doors.  As with any project, the BIG question is how well the materials hold up over time.  We paid for the extended guarantee, so I'm confident we will be fine, besides that they used redwood, high end Sherwin Williams paint, and quality materials.

    Kudos to Daniel who checked in at the end of every day to see if we had questions, or if there was anything that didn't appear as expected.  To those having your house painted, you need to be interactive and offer opinions as things progress.  Daniel and his team were happy to address any/all concerns, as minor as they might have been.  

    Why Cooley Brothers Painting?  You will pay a little extra, but you also get what you pay for, quality craftsmanship, dependable crew, and a stellar finished product.  Getting your home repainted can be a stressful endeavor, I'm glad we went with Cooley Brothers Painting.  Big thanks to David, Daniel, and the array of people who assisted on our project.

    thumb Chris G.
    12/03/2020

      Team arrived on time each day and always left area clean .
    Everyone is courteous and  flexible.
    We have had them paint our exterior and interior of our home.

    thumb April D.
    10/05/2020

      David, Marco, and their team did a great drop painting the exterior of our home. Definitely would recommend these guys.

    thumb Jason A.
    9/20/2020

      We our so pleased with the service we received from Cooley Brother Painting from start to finish. Marco our very knowledgeable sales rep met us outside of our home wearing a mask and honoring all Covid protocols.  From there everything continued smoothly. David, the foreman, and his crew were very professional, clean and extremely skilled in all aspects of the job.  The crew's attention to detail was beyond outstanding. They were always on time and cleaned up completely at the end of each day. Their work ethic was so admirable. We are so proud of the way the outside of our home looks now. The best looking house on the block. Thank you, Cooley Brothers Painting.

    thumb Joan L.
    9/01/2020

      Had our house painted by Cooley Bros. this week.  They arrived promptly at 8AM and worked throughout the day, then cleaned the area thouroughly every day before leaving.  They brought a porta-potty for the team which is appreciated Covid or not.
    The Foreman was Carlos and the painter was Juan. Both men are polite and competent!
    The house looks phenomenal! They patched cracks, smoothed warped wood and even repaired our "Sears" add on room with cement board, making it look brand new.
    From the salesman Marcos, to owner David, to our painting team, communications were frequent.
    There was a snafu with the scheduler initially but that was resolved quickly.
    We are so impressed with the professional behavior of the team. This company has high standards and excellent customer service.  Definitely recommend this company!

    thumb Laurie M.
    8/25/2020

      I contracted with Cooley Brothers Painting to paint our home based on the very positive Yelp reviews, and now I can add to the positive feedback. They painted the entire exterior of our home on schedule and for a competitive price. The initial salesperson, Marco, worked with us to accommodate our budget and he proposed a couple design elements with the painting that turned out very nice. He was punctual and flexible.

    The paint crew led by Benjamin were polite, friendly, and professional. Benjamin answered our questions and kept on top of things. The only "hiccup" was that a small, top section near the roof wasn't painted, but a couple texts to him and it was taken care of. I will recommend this company to friends.

    thumb Robert S.
    8/25/2020

      My five stars are for original painting crew as well as David who showed up today to perform warranty touch ups. Management is also top notch and does address concerns efficiently.

    My advice: if you want a quality painting job at competitive cost, choose Cooley. However if you need to contact the office for anything, you will need to stay on top of things yourself as Adriana is obviously not interested in helping or following up for you.

    UPDATE: Adriana has become much more helpful and attentive and it is very much appreciated!

    thumb Alana Z.
    8/11/2020

      I can't thank enough David, Benjamin, and the rest of the team for their professionalism, excellent planning and execution, and a great result. The pandemic delayed the start of work but when it was finally time to do it, they were here respecting health protocols while performing their job. Seriously would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    thumb Antonio R.
    8/03/2020

      Day 12 David and his team finish today for 30 end of day everybody went home gave my

    final check my sister walks around the buildings as she is the one in the family with good Vision as I am legally blind mom is blind I will recommend Cooley Brothers to anyone and everyone the best painting company I have dealt with it a long time and I've been in the construction with my uncle and tell he passed the owner mr. Cooley came by about four or five day four days in maybe that was really nice but that means the owner takes pride in his company and overseas it wonderfully if I need to paint my property again and I'm still alive Cooley Brothers Huli Brothers Cooley Brothers

    thumb Kevin P.
    6/10/2020

      I was looking for a painting contractor for my house exterior.
    was amaze with the detail on the work quoted and the crew that getting the job done especially the Foreman Daniel Bravo and Carlos.
    The sanding and prep work are important before the finishing touches.
    I'm delighted and happy with the job done and appreciate David to have a wonderful team in transforming the exterior of our house.

    thumb Albert N.
    6/05/2020

      We had had our house painted twice before. While the results were okay, we decided to get several other bids this time and go from there.  Marco came to represent Cooley Brothers. We can't say enough about this young man. He was professional, calm, polite, informative, and just plain nice. He gave us a very competitive estimate after spending a good amount of time looking over our rather large property. We decided to give The Cooley Brothers a try. Wow!  Not only were they always on time, always cleaned up, listened to what we might suggest, and finished in a timely manner, but the house has never looked better.  Marco was always on top of things. He and my husband walked the property when the job was completed, and Marco fixed a couple of small things. He was also the only one who told us about another type of Sherwin Williams exterior paint. What a difference. We truly cannot say enough positive things about Marco and this company.

    thumb Dulcie M.
    4/07/2020

      Hired them for painting an accent wall and my girlfriend's bedroom - they did a great job and looks wonderful - they also finished in a timely manner and communicated well throughout. Will use again!

    thumb Alex L.
    3/16/2020

      Cooley Brothers just finished painting the entire exterior and fence of our two story stucco home. The simplest way to describe the work they did for us is...above and beyond! Marco was our estimator and crew chef, and we like him immediately. He was very detailed when he walked the house the first time and explained everything they would have to do. Marco was also very patient with us when it came to choosing, then changing colors! He always responded very quickly to all of our questions.

    Marco and his crew also did an amazing job on the work itself. I'm extremely happy with the results. Like the walk through, they were very detailed oriented in everything they did and the house looks incredible...we are the envy of the neighborhood! I give them the highest recommendation.

    thumb Don D.
    10/30/2019

      Cooley Brothers Painting did a great job on painting interior walls and ceilings in a large two story home in San Pedro. After seeing the quality of their work, reliability and professionalism, I also had them paint a gazebo and a detached shed (including repair and replacement of damaged wood). My representative was Marco and he was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Their  bids were competitive and extremely comprehensive. They showed up on time, completed all work as promised and cleaned up their work space. I highly recommend Cooley Brothers Painting and would definitely use them again!

    thumb Richard Y.
    9/09/2019

      Update - crew leader Benjamin did a wonderful job on our bathroom, and we are very happy with our choice to hire Cooley.  They are a little slow/clunky on the communication from their office, but Benjamin was very punctual, friendly and did a great job.  I would hire them again.

    thumb Paco F.
    8/21/2019

      We were very impressed with Cooley Brothers, especially David and his crew chief, Benjamin.  David thoroughly explained the process ahead of time and gave us a quote right then and there.  Benjamin and Miguel arrived on time and were courteous and polite.  The inside of our house was painted and they covered everything. No detail was too small for them.

    I highly recommend Cooley Brothers and we are definitely using them for our exterior work.

    thumb Carol D.
    8/16/2019

      After too many years of neglect, our house desperately needed exterior paint and some repairs. After getting several bids, we decided to go with Cooley Brothers. David Cooley came to our house and was very thorough and professional. He made suggestions and offered solutions for the issues with our home. Benjamin and his crew came on the designated day and began extensive prep work which took several days. We needed stucco repair, power wash, wood replacement for dry rot, and repair of some aluminum siding. The crew was just the best and they handled everything with ease. Benjamin was extremely helpful and cheerful through all our requests. Neighbors were stopping by to see who was doing all the great work on our house. Next time we need painting, I will call Cooley Brothers for an excellent job with no hassle for the homeowner. You can't go wrong with Cooley Brothers.

    thumb Claudia F.
    7/27/2019

      I am so pleased with my newly painted house. Ronald and his team were great . The Prep that they did on my house was just what was needed to get the best result in the end. Thank you for making my house a standout in the neighborhood. I highly recommend Cooley Brothers !!

    thumb Hilary W.
    7/24/2019

      This is our second experience with Cooley Brothers Painting. Once again, they did an A plus job! Marco and assistant were fabulous! After years of relying on paint store recommendations, we discovered Cooleys'. Believe me, there's no comparison. We will never hire another painter except from this company! The painters are polite, punctual, and perfectionists! We're extremely pleased!

    thumb H E.
    7/01/2019

      Awesome! We are so pleased with Cooley Brothers Painting. We worked with Gabriel for our initial quote and he was great. He was on-time, extremely professional, and polite. He really knew his stuff and explained everything prior to sending a detailed quote. Gabriel's professionalism really made Cooley Brothers stand out from all the other bids we received for our project.

    When it was time to schedule our project,  David, Gabriel, and Sterling were incredibly helpful. Onsite, our project was handled by Marco and Gerardo who were FANTASTIC! Both Sterling and Marco reached out prior to starting the job to make sure we were all set. Marco was wonderful with communication throughout the painting process and I loved that he sent picture updates too! Marco and Gerardo worked both quickly and efficiently and brought our vision to life. I highly recommend Cooley Brothers for your painting needs.

    thumb Chevy B.
    6/26/2019

      We couldn't be happier with Cooley Bros and the transformation they made to the exterior of our house. David and his team (Marco, Gerardo, and Jimmy) were excellent to work with, on-time everyday, and cleaned up after each day. A paint job is only as good as the preparation, and I believe this is where Cooley Bros. excels. I have zero regrets and would recommend Cooley Bros. to anyone looking for the highest quality paint job available.

    thumb Dillon S.
    6/22/2019

      I live in Palos Verdes and I only expect the best quality out of my painting professionals. I've been so amazed by what quality painting Cooley brothers has done; from the finish work on the inside of my house to the stucco they repainted everything's amazing. What was once cracks and a bunch of ugly spots is now a beautiful freshly painted house! thank you Cooley Brothers painting I'll definitely be back if I ever need another paint job.

    thumb Cyrus A.
    6/21/2019

      [pictures forthcoming, because I want to show off how incredible this paint job looks] but this is by far the best painting company I'm come across. Classic case of "you get what you pay for"--on the positive end. Tbh, their quote was on par or not much higher (5% max) than other quotes we received from South Bay painters.

    Finished on time, and the work that was done was absolutely impeccable on what was, imo, a challenging job on a 1950s-era house with plaster walls and years of repainting. David Cooley knows precisely what it takes to make an old paint job new again without cutting corners. Ronald, one of the painters, was excellent and he even come back for a few touch-ups (and to patch a hole in the wall that did absolutely not get there because of my poor drilling skills....). Highly recommended!

    thumb Matt M.
    5/23/2019

      Gabriel is a class act!  He was unable to accommodate my schedule for painting the interior of my new home (what?!?! honesty???) AND provided a referral to another painter.  Love that refreshing honesty and integrity.  You know I'll call him when it's time to paint the exterior of our home.

    thumb Kellie M.
    4/26/2019

      We have an approximately 2700 sq. ft. Craftsman home built in 1920 and with a 1999 period addition.  The home has cedar siding, shingles and lots of wood trim. We had a premium quality Sherman Williams opaque stain and paints, plus marine grade varnish on the eves.  There was a small amount of stucco work and painting of concrete porch wall caps. The crew also applied an opaque stained on our fence  Cooley Brothers, put Benjamin and his crew on our very successful project.  David Cooley inspected the project at the start and was reasonably avaible if we had questions during the work.  The work with a few rain delays was completed close to the estimated time frame - there was lots of trim work!  The crew performed a good job on their preparation work, we accepted spraying for the stain and paint, plus brush and roller work as needed to assure a good finish.  Varnish work was brushed on as well as the trim painting.  Ben and his team completed all punch list items with their consistent professional and cooperative attitude.  We would recommend Cooley for other Craftsman home projects.

    thumb Barbara T.
    4/04/2019

      If you need house painting/ cabinet refinish, call Cooley Brothers Painting . They are the best!. I had my house repiped and literally had over 100 large holes that were patched up by the recipe company. Sadly the patching was terrible! But Cooley Brothers took care of it.They painted my 3500 square foot interior and refinished all my cabinets. The foreman Ronald is professional, friendly, and above all METICULOUS. Kiver and Carlos are his two crew members and they are  hard working and reliable. The team worked from  8-5 Monday to Friday  for about 4 weeks. They transformed my outdated house. I am very be happy and glad that I chose Cooley Brothers Painting.

    thumb A K.
    1/14/2019

      Our house was way past due for a paint job. The main home is a classic craftsman home and there's a two-story separate structure at the back. We shopped around and I opted for Cooley Brothers based on the courtesy and professionalism of David and Kevin. Due to years of neglect, our home required a lot of TLC - repair of damaged wood and replacement of one section of super damaged boards. It all turned out really well. David personally reviewed the entire job with me and all items I requested were addressed immediately. This was not the lowest bid for our paint job, but we got a quality deal and I'm very happy. Our house looks great!

    thumb Mary D.
    12/09/2018

      Cooley Brothers painted the exterior of our house a couple of months ago.  They also did some needed repairs to the eaves and stucco.  They were professional and respectful throughout the whole job - starting from the estimate all the way to the completion of the job. We highly recommend them!!

    thumb Moira I.
    12/04/2018

      From start to finish we can't say enough about how pleased we are with Cooley Brothers Painting. They were professional to the max and exceeded our expectations. Benjamin and his crew Michael and Jose showed up every day on time and worked hard for the scheduled two weeks on our exterior house painting job. Ours is a 1950s ranch style home and included a significant amount of wood trim and stucco repair. They also did a fabulous job in repainting our perimeter block walls, even clearing obstructing juniper growth. If you want a painting project done by professionals, call Cooley Brothers. They aren't the cheapest but they are the definitely the best!! We highly recommend them!

    thumb Marilyn H.
    10/21/2018

      My husband and I are really happy with our decision to use Cooley Brothers to paint the exterior of our house. David Cooley arranged to have his guys help us in a hurry so that other work at the house wouldn't be delayed. Miguel and his crew were fantastic. They not only did quality work, they we friendly, professional, accommodating and always cleaned up at the end of each day. We couldn't have asked for better service.

    thumb Suzanne G.
    10/11/2018

      I initially reached out to Cooley Brothers based on their great yelp reviews compared with other painters in the area and I'm glad I did.  I can't believe what a great job Benjamin and his team did.  Not only are they amazing at what they do, they're all very nice people which is important considering it was a 10 day project.  They were considerate of our belongings and made sure that everything was covered while they painted the ceiling.  

    The entire job from start to finish was a great experience.  The finished product is a night and day difference from the paint job the house had when we bought it.  They made it really feel like home.  

    If you're looking for someone who really takes their time, and gives great advice on finishes, call Cooley and ask for Benjamin and his team.  We're planning on doing the exterior of our house and I won't hesitate to have Cooley do the work.  I'll even wait until Benjamin is available.

    thumb Elliot V.
    10/10/2018

      Cooley Brothers Painting just finished my house painting project and it went flawless.  The crew leader Benjamin Portillo and crew were professional and exceeded my expectations.  Great service... from the power washing, prep work, painting, and cleanup.  The crew went above and beyond what I asked of them.  I will definitely use Cooley Brothers Painting for any painting service I need.  I highly recommend them.  Thank you for your hard work!

    thumb Phillip W.
    8/21/2018

      This is my second time that I have used Cooley Brothers Painting.  Like the first time, the project went without flaws.  This was rather amazing as there were many parts to my project and I had to have 4 painters work for over 7 days.  If you hire them, ask for BENJAMIN'S TEAM.  They are not only great guys, immensely helpful, but are extremely dependable and take great pride in their work.   What more can you ask for.  Benjamin and his team are welcome here anytime.

    thumb Rick T.
    8/08/2018

      We are very pleased with the work Benjamin and his crew did on painting our home!  Everyone was professional and pleasant, and our house looks brand new!  They did amazing work!

    thumb Crystal A.
    7/18/2018

      Cooley Brothers did an amazing job on re-staining our wood garage door and re-painting our outdoor metal spiral staircase and railings.  The painters were very professional, courteous, and above all NEAT!  The quality of the work and materials used were way above average.  I highly recommend this company.

    thumb John M.
    7/12/2018

      I have been very pleased with the ongoing work and attention by David Cooley, Ronald (his crew manager) and staff. They painted the exterior of our home along with varnishing our wooden gate. The work was timely completed and well done. I will recommend Cooley Bros. to our friends/family and colleagues. I will always keep them in mind for all our future "painting" needs for our current home and others.

    thumb Carina C.
    7/11/2018

      After interviewing three painting companies we selected Cooley Brothers Painting to paint the interior of our 3100 square foot home.  We could not have made a better choice.  The communication throughout was stellar from establishing expectations to determining a time table.  All of David Cooley's staff are skilled professionals.  On day one, David arrived with the designated crew led by Benjamin.  Throughout the week and a half process of prepping and painting our home, Benjamin and his crew were incredibly respectful, trustworthy, and highly skilled.  They worked efficiently and professionally.  Our home looks beautiful.  Next year we plan to paint the outside of our home and this time, I know exactly who to call.

    thumb Monique E.
    6/14/2018

      I had Cooley Brothers painted our exterior.  The team (Marco O., Gerardo R. and Juan P) did an excellent job. They were very professional, polite and courteous.  They listened to my concerns and provided appropriate recommendations.  They paid attention to details.  I would highly recommend Cooley Brothers!

    thumb Silvia L.
    6/06/2018

      It's usually a headache managing any big home project, but Cooley Bros Painting made it a cinch!

    From the initial phone contact to the final inspection, their whole crew was polite, attentive, and very communicative every step of the way.

    They painted the whole exterior of the house, patched the aged stucco, and even replaced much of the rotted wood under the eaves. They were helpful while we chose colors; they painted big areas on the house, which made it much easier than choosing from small color samples.

    I wish I could give Cooley Bros SIX stars!

    thumb Kevin B.
    4/04/2018

      We own a three bedroom two bath house in Torrance which Cooley Brothers Painting just completed.  It was not an easy job, they needed to do repairs on stucco, fix the eaves, and they also closed off a door we no longer needed.  First of all, Kevin was very friendly and helpful and gave us an accurate quote for our starting point, we added the wall section for an additional charge later in the project.  Marco was the manager and Juan and Gerardo worked with him.  Marco communicates exceptionally well and was able to help us understand things step by step, so we never felt overwhelmed, he has great knowledge of the process and made helpful suggestions, and was even helpful with color selections.  Marco takes the time to go over the project and is terrific at  problem solving and meticulous at detail work.  The guys Juan and Gerardo were always extremely polite and hard working and answered questions along the way as well.  The last day they did final touch ups with a walk thru.  Upon completion they cleaned-up so well; there was no sign they were there.  The house looks great and we will be using them again to do the interior at a later time.  Yes I wish I had used them the first time the house was painted.  The team including Sharleen in the office and the owner David; Kevin, Marco, Juan and Gerardo, all were a pleasure to work with.  Thank-you Cooley Brothers Painting!!!

    thumb Edna Y.
    3/05/2018

Add a testimonial

Share your experience with us.